Day 351: A Photograph Birdhouse

by thecraftaholic

“Before pointing our finger at others we should point it toward ourselves.”

-The Dalai Lama

Well, this just says it all, don’t you think? Often we are too quick to blame others for things that we bring upon ourselves. Before you accuse someone of messing things up for you, think about how much of it was your fault. WE create our destiny. Truly.

Today, while my husband was sleeping and my daughter lay awake trying to wake him, I made a little birdhouse that I will be hosting a workshop on at the Ink Pad.

I hope you like it. I am iffy on this one.

You like it? Here’s a top view.

I like it. I’m iffy, but I like it.

Anyway, that’s that! I have to go. It’s saturday, and hubby is off, which means it’s family time. I’ll try to sneak in some crafting time tonite while they sleep.

The Craftaholic

