Day 349: A Busy Mom’s Totebag

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“We need to develop patience, but impatience can also be conducive for such activities as cleaning and walking.”

-The Dalai Lama

Haha, the one thing I need to develop impatience is for cleaning. I can’t stand washing dishes! My husband though, is quite different. He loves things nice and neat. My workspace doesn’t stay clean very long.

Patience is a good thing, especially living in New York City. There are so many crazy people! And people, in general. Patience. I guess it’s about taking time. Taking time to not be upset over things that do not matter. Life is too short to not be patient.

Today, I made a tote bag for a swap I’m in. She’s a mom, so it’s a nice sized tote bag, so she can throw stuff in, and get out the door.

So that’s that. I’m going to Jamaica, Queens today, to teach a workshop at the King Manor Museum, on embroidery.  After that, I’m going to join my fellow knitters in Brooklyn. I can’t wait! It’s been so long. I will most likely go quite quickly, just for a bit.

Anyway, that’s that. I’ll bring my camera, and try to post pics.

The Craftaholic

