Day 348: A Double Strand Necklace

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you have willpower then you can do anything. It is usually said that you are your own master.”

-The Dalai Lama

So this follows yesterday’s thought, eh? Well, I realize that my year is almost over. in just twelve more days, I’ll be done! I can’t beleive it. In this year of creative seeking and self realization, I’ve learned much.

The one thing I have learned, is summed up by today’s quote. You really can do anything. You can BE anything. I honestly never realized how powerful this thought is. Just the idea that you can do anything.

It comes from transforming your way of thinking. It comes from stopping yourself from constantly saying and thinking things like, “you don’t understand” and “I can’t” and just making excuses. You CAN. I can. That’s what I learned.

Today, I made a double strand Lakshmi necklace.

Lovely! I bought those red beads with this very project in mind. The pendant shows the image of Lakshmi, a hindu goddess who’s image is in my collection of religious deity figures.

What else? Today is a nice rainy day. I’m staying home today, and catching up on my swaps. I have a few that I have to work on. What else? Meh, nothing else for now.

A friend of mine, Esther Smith, has featured a tutorial on etsy’s storque. It’s a cool tute on making flag books, which are really cool.

Check it out.

Other that that, there is not much to report.

The Craftaholic

