Day 345: TUTORIAL: Domino Pendant

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you want to change the world, first try to improve and bring about change within yourself.”

-The Dalai Lamach

I’m recycling today, because I really love this quote. It’s so empowering to think that I can change the world, simply by changing yourself. Just be improving ME I can actually change the world around me. I love that.

Today, I am posting a tutorial! Yay!

So today, I made a pendant out of a domino.

These are quite common in the craft world, and I am sure that you’ve made these before. This method is an easy one tho.

So all you’ll need, is:

A domino (of course)

Mod Podge Dimensional Magic

Sparkling Rubs by Basic Grey

Alcohol inks and applicator by Ranger Ink

So, just apply the alcohol ink, rub and smear it with the applicator thingamajig. Let that dry, and then add the rub on.

After that, apply a little bling to it, if you want.

If you also feel so moved, you can paint the back and sides gold.

Then, apply a bail to the back.

Then, apply the dimensional magic to it, and that’s that. Let it dry, and you’re done! Easy, right?

So that’s that! I’m off today, to my favorite jewelry supply store, the Brooklyn Bead Box. And you know what else? I am in a swap on swap-bot, and my partner is a friend of mine! So cool, right? Haha, I don’t think I’ll tell her.

Then, I’m going to make a cake. A nice chocolate cake. Yum. With toasted hazelnuts. Yum.

The Craftaholic

