Day 343: Wool Felt Beads

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“It is very wrong for people to feel deeply sad when they lose money, yet when they waste the precious moments of their lives they do not.”

-The Dalai Lama

For the first time in a long time, I don’t know what to say. It’s true tho, for all of us.

Anyway, I have been REALLY busy lately. I have lately started designing for Plaid Crafts, and I also have some workshops coming up that I have to design prototypes for. On top of that, my daughter has the sniffles and is totally OFF schedule! She stays up so late that it’s hard for me to get much work done! I’m working on getting her back on though, so I can finish my work!

Whoever said that working from home is easy, was not a work at home parent. It’s tough! Your work follows you, because you don’t have an “office” to commute to, so when you wake up earlier than the kiddies, it’s work time. Then when they are asleep or taking a nap, it’s catch up on email time. Then when they are watching tv, it’s dinner and cooking time. Then, scarf down some food, watch dishes, and get the kiddies ready for bed. Then, relax in front of the TV while you do some (of course) work.

It’s tough! But I love it, and I am glad that I can see my daughter grow up, and develop a close relationship with her by choosing to stay home. I love it. Life is so short and before you know it, you’ll have a teenager who doesn’t always want to hang out with you.

Anyway, so today I made some more felt beads for a workshop I’ve got on sunday.

It’s a simple wool bead bracelet with buttons as separators. I am actually REALLY busy these days. On top of designing for Plaid Crafts, from September to December I will also be a guest designer for Art Institute Glitter! Cool, right? I also have swaps, and workshops to create for. Holy moly.

I’m busy, yes, but I love every minute of it. It’s fun to be busy.

Tomorow I have a soap making workshop that will prove to be lots of fun indeed! We’re going to be making hot process soap. I also have a couple of fun projects up my sleeve. Hopefully next week it’ll rain ALL WEEK so I can stay indoors and just make lots of art. Tee hee.

The Craftaholic

