Day 342: A Finished Matroyshka, and some Swapped Goodies

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Wasting any essence of this precious human existence is almost like taking poison while being fully aware of the consequences.”

-The Dalai Lama

Don’t waste your time wasting time! How do you waste time? Think about it. Worry, doubt, anger…all those emotions that take away from you. This is how we waste time. Negative emotions like anger and resentment only take away from our internal and external beauty and radiance.  We must choose what we want in life, and then pursue it. Pursue what you wish to have in life, or life will choose for you.

Today, I finished the book I was working on yesterday.

It looks like she has a flower on her head, but I kind of like it that way.

What else? I had a stuff swap with my craft group yesterday. It was a small but fun event. Here’s a few pics.

That’s Yoshi. She happens to be THE swapping queen. She knows of ALL the swaps in the five boroughs. Seriously.

We had so much fun! I will photograph the vintage crewel kits that I got, later today.

That’s all for now. Hubby needs the ‘puter.

The Craftaholic

