Day 341: A finished job

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Try to develop a deep conviction that the present human body has great potential and that you shall never waste a single minute of its use.”

-The Dalai Lama

This is what I’m always saying: life is short. Don’t waste time. We waste time in so many ways. I don’t know if I mentioned this, but I struggled with depression most of my childhood and into my adult life. About 2 or so years before I got pregnant, I found myself finally lifting myself out of it, by healing myself with art and poetry.

When I had my daughter, I went through postpartum depression, and it was rough on me. I decided though, to lift myself out of it. Life is short, and I had this tiny little person that I wanted to be there for. I didn’t want to waste my life being sad over the crap that happened to me as a kid. Bad things happen everywhere, and we must put our faith in our higher power, in the universe, in ourselves, and in whatever your religious beliefs are.

Anyway, we must not waste time being sad or bitter. Don’t let the past determine your future. Only you can decide what to do with your life. As the song says: “don’t let the bastards drag you down”. That’s a song by the Toasters, one of my favorite bands.

Alright, today I finished a job for a client. Remember the eyeshadow I made for a client of mine? Well, I had to package them up and get them ready to go. I labeled them with the name for each person they are for. See for yourself:

I used a set of collage style stamps by Stampin Up that is now retired, sorry. I for some reason have an affinity for their retired stamps. I don’t know why.

Anyway, I started another project. I may have a meeting on Aug. 31 that I am UBER excited for! I can’t tell you what about, because I don’t want to poo poo it. Suffice to say that I have to bring my portfolio, so I wanted to make some extra special things. Here’s a work in progress:

What do you think so far? I’ll post the finished work tomorow. I have to buy a few things for a book that I’ve been working on FOREVER. I now need a rubber stamp of a banner, and some thick brown ribbon for the sides of the book. And hubby is off, so we’ll be hanging out together.

The Craftaholic

