Day 340: I never get tired of recipe books

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“When we contemplate death and the impermanence of life, our minds automatically begin to take an interest in spiritual achievements.”

-The Dalai Lama

I guess it’s true.

I always say that I don’t really worry about much because life is so short, that really. Who cares, in the grand scheme of things. Plus, worrying does NOT accomplish anything. At all. Put your faith and trust in yourself, in your hard work and determination to make things happen, and seek your own spirituality. That helps in dealing with life’s everyday insanities.

Today’s post is late because I had to charge the battery on my camera. Also, I had made a set of little things for a swap, then I packaged them up, forgetting to take a picture!

So, I got started on another swap. This one is a fun recipe book for a swap I’m in. The problem I encounted was that the pages had to be 8×8! But I managed to find a way to make a book in my style.

It’s simple, but I like how it turned out. Anyway, what else did I do today besides wait for my battery to charge? I packaged up some swaps. I try to do a bunch at a time, just to get them out of the way. It’s easier that way, you know?

Hmmm…..I’m in a halloween kind of mood! I might order some new stamps soon, just to get in the proper spirit of things!

The Craftaholic

