Day 339: The Butterflies thank you

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Whether one believes in a religion or not, or believes in rebirth or not, there isn’t anyone who doesn’t appreciate kindness and compassion.”

-The Dalai Lama

It almost seems repetitious, doesn’t it? It doesn’t really matter what you believe in. Everyone deserves true compassion. Not being nice to someone, in hopes that you’ll convert them to your religious beliefs. That’s not compassion. True compassion goes unnoticed by others. It gives and says and does without hopes of any compensation.

Today, I made a set of cards, the last set in a set of three different kinds of cards, for a friend who ordered them.

I think she’ll like it, don’t you?

Today is a rainy day in New York City, and so it’s a perfect day to stay home and hang out with my little one. I have to get my little one back to her schedule. She was taken off due to my husband and his desire to see her in the evenings when he gets home from work. He gets home very late though, and it’s hard on me to keep her awake until 9pm or later when he gets home. I put her on a schedule, so we both can have time to rest, and have fun.

Anyway so that’s that.

The Craftaholic

