Day 338: A City Shrine Matchbox

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Make sure you will remain together forever, at least for this whole life.”

-The Dalai Lama

Here, he was talking about marriage. Call me old fashioned, but if you’re going to go thru the hassle of getting married, living with someone and having children (as fun as it all is, it is a hassle), then make sure that you can be with the person. Forever. Forever seems like such a long time. But love, true love is forever.

Anyway, here’s a poem about love.

Love

forever

with you

I can’t

or I

choose not to

see my future without you

when I made the vow to love you,

I

meant it.

Although at times I want to drive nails through your mouth and hands, I

love you

and although I drive you to the point of insanity sometimes

we still

remain

soulmates

It doesn’t go away-

true love

it stays and grows and becomes stronger

bigger

better

more

true love

Anyway, so that’s the mushiness.

Today, I made a shrine box. Woot! It’s been a while since I last made one.  I made it this morning, while my husband and daughter slept in.

Nice right? I used a new stamp by Hero Arts, and a butterfly by 100 Proof Press (I think).

I also used craft paint by who else? Plaid crafts. It’s cool, because the paint is light and doesn’t make the paper warp or anything. The glitter is to emulate stars in the sky. I love this! I may end up making a whole city.

Today is a homey day, filled with laziness. I’m off to lay on the couch.

The Craftaholic

