Day 334: Millifiore Hoop Earrings

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“That will help change your family. From there it just gets bigger and bigger. Everything we do has some effect, some impact.”

-The Dalai Lama

During my war protesting days, we had a saying, “the revolution starts at home”. It’s true. The revolution you seek, the change you want…it must start within you.

Ever since I was a little kid I, being the typical Sagittarius, wanted to change the world. I still want to. But the change begins within me. When we change our life, we’ll see a change in our family life. And then the change leaks into the world around us. Everything, everywhere changes when we revolutionize ourself.

Today, I made another pair of earrings. These where made with millifiore beads. As I mentioned before, I am in a swap where I’ve got to make 10 pairs of earrings. I just finished a swap with 6 pairs, and another one with 2 pairs, so now I’ve got the 10 pairs. Holy Moly. I love jewelry, and I signed up for the said swaps because I do need new jewelry. It’d be nice if my swap partners actually go according to my profile this time. But I’m not putting my hopes up.

I love these! The only thing is that I think I ran out of those hoops. So perhaps I should buy more, so I can make myself a pair. Cute, right? I also made a pair of simple beaded hoops.

Cute, right? I like them! So, what’s on the homefront for today? Not much. I’m actually going out to the Met today, to see their Picasso exhibit. That should be fun. I’m going to be a frugal New Yorker, and pack my lunch.

Not much else to report. I hope you like the earrings! I’m going to be making a few more scrapbooks, also. I want to have bunch, so I can sell them in shops around New York.

The Craftaholic

