Day 333: A Flowery Scrapbook

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If you want to change the world, first try to improve and bring about change within yourself.”

-The Dalai Lama

Oh now you see? This reminds me of the song by Micheal Jackson, really. Remember? “I’m looking at the man in the mirror…”

So, to illustrate my point today, I decided I’m going to post a link to the youtube video. The thing is, we must, as Ghandi said, “be the change” in the world. We talk so much about how we want to change things, and as artists and creatives, we long to create statements with our work, much like the Dadaists of long ago.

But you must actually BE the change. BE the statement. BE the artwork.

Today, I made a scrapbook. It’s been a while. I’m going to try to make a bunch, in attempts to sell them in shops around New York City.

What do you think?

Today is a bit of a gloomy day, so we’re staying home. I’m doing some work on my website, just organizing my gallery and such. That, and I have some swaps to catch up on!

The Craftaholic

