Day 331: Handmade Books, with Friends

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“But once you take the crystal away from the surface you can perceive its actual clarity.”

-The Dalai Lama

Space. Sometimes, a person needs a space of their own, to just….relax and find themselves. It’s hard sometimes to find that. But I’m a firm believer that we must FIND time and space for ourselves, if we are to be good parents, spouses and friends. We have a duty to ourselves to find time for ourselves.

Yesterday, I led a workshop with my craft group. We met up at the Brooklyn Lyceum and made some Dream Books. These are fun books with pockets and such, that reflect what you want out of life, and where you see yourself going. Β Here’s a few pics from the event.

And here’s what we made:

I made that one.

Anyway, that’s that. We had so much fun! Today, is my crafting day off, so no projects for me. I was cleaning my desk today, and did find some turquoise leaf beads that I might make into a pair of earrings for my mother. She loves jewelry, but for her, it has to be real silver, real whatever. This is real turquoise, so that should be good enough.

It is strange to have a clean desk. Don’t worry though, it won’t last. It never does!

The Craftaholic

