Day 329: Two Pairs of Earrings

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“The very purpose of our doctrine is to serve others. In order to do that you must remain in society and not isolate yourself from the rest.”

-The Dalai Lama

I can’t be a rock

or an island

no matter how hard I do try

no man

or woman

can truly islolate themselves

Anyway, today I made two pairs of earrings. I’m in a swap coming up that is an “earring explosion” or something. Basically, I have to make ten pairs of earrings. So I thought I would get started.

This is the first pair. I don’t know….I’m not sure how I feel about them.

Then the second pair, is a simple pair of hoops.

What do you think? I will be making more pairs. I need more seed beads.

Today, I have to drop off a sample for a forthcoming workshop. I wish I could just stay home. But I can’t. What happened to the days when I could walk around the city all day and not get home tired and achy? Man.

One thing I do want, is some more jewelry making supplies. I am in a lot of jewelry making swaps because I realized that jewelry is so much cheaper to ship! Even internationally! And, I love jewelry and cannot get enough, so who knows? Maybe I will get lucky and get some pairs of earrings that I love.

I was in a swap on craftster some time ago, where my partner sent me like 5 pairs of earrings! I loved them all so much! I love jewelry. My mother does too, but she prefers gold jewelry, and not plated, but real. I actually just love my jewelry to be handmade, although I have fallen victim to the earrings at Target.

Well, that’s all for now. Wow, do you realize that there is about 36 more days for my 1 year challenge? Holy moly! So exciting. Maybe I’ll have a giveaway. Maybe.

Don’t worry, after that I’ll still be blogging, though I don’t think I will be blogging EVER SINGLE DAY. And I’ll still do  the quotes thing, because it’s nice, don’t you think?

