Day 328: Purple & Brown

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If a person has a calm and stable mind, this influences his/her attitude and behavior in relation to others.”

-The Dalai Lama

This is recycled. Sorry.

Again, I

think I want to

be like the tree

calm

I

move around and sometimes the

wind and rain bother me

but I must

just be like the tree

rooted.

I recycled this one, because I want to ingrain it in my head.

Today, I made a simple bracelet. This is for a swap. It’s a jewelry swap, and the color challenge is purple and brown. I have two partners, so this is for one of them.

It’s made with purple stone beads, and brown wooden beads. I also used purple seed beads.

You like it?

Oh, and I decided, after watching a video by The Crafty Chica, that I want to make a little mini zine! This time, totally independant, home printed, and everything! I’ll be featuring my poems, quotes, and some crafty tips. It’s a cool way to promote my forthcoming website.

I’ve also decided that I want to start making more of my scrapbooks, to sell in stores. Maybe. What do you think?

And, I created a new crafty moms group. This one is for creative artist moms that want to find other like minded moms, that like to create. If you live in New York City, I’d love for you to join.

Anyway, that’s all for today.

