Day 327: A Set of Chunky Houses

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“We must be prepared to admit our faults and stand corrected.”

The Dalai Lama

I admit it sometimes

not all the time

I

sometimes let pride

get in the way

I just

want to put up a good face

I want to

show you who’s boss

I want to

be a little fake

so my ego will be satisfied

b ut in reality

I’m wrong

sometimes.

I’ve been writing a lot of poetry lately. I hope you don’t mind. I’ve been doing so because I went thru months where I wasn’t writing and was only making art, but I love my poems, and I have been thinking about putting my poetry out there a bit more. So that’s what I’m doing.

Can you believe that the 365 day mark is almost over? Yes, indeed! I’ll find a way to celebrate, don’t worry.

Today, I made a set of 5 chunky houses for a swap. We were supposed to make paper houses and decorate them to our wish.

So that’s that. I’m not sure if they are finished yet. I might add more to it. I used tattered angels frames, and vintage music sheets for it.

Today, my husband has the day off, so we’re going to enjoy the hot weather today, at least until 2pm when supposedly, it’s going to start raining.

The Craftaholic

