Day 326: A Simple Set of Cards

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“We should reexamine our own attitude toward others. Before pointing our finger at others we should point it toward ourselves.”

-The Dalai Lama

Before I place the blame

on my mother

brother

and friends

I should probably first realize

I made the mistake myself.

Anyway, today the post is a bit later than my normal early hour. I’ll let you in on a secret. I normally start my projects at night, when my little one is asleep, and then finish them off in the morning, when I wake up before the rest of my family. But last night, she decided to wake up at around 9pm, when I was finishing a job for a client, and just about to get started on my thing for today. So I had to do it all this morning!

Today I made a set of cards for a swap. I used some vintage music sheets, vintage food labels, and stamps by Catherine Moore’s “Clearly Constructed” stamp line.

Nice, right? I love it. I wish I could keep them!

What else is on the front? Oh! I am working on my website! Yay! I am SO excited about it.  Anything else? Nah, not really. Just a nice boring day at home, watching cartoons and cooking and such.

The Craftaholic

