Day 321: A Playing Card Mini Book

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Everything has its limits. Too much consumption or effort to make money is not good. Neither is too much contentment.”

-The Dalai Lama

To the lady on the train, who

wore designer clothing:

you can’t take it with you

when life takes you

New York woman

she

gets on the train, snubbing those who

wear modest and inexpensive clothing

she

uses expensive telephones, showing them off when she can

New York woman, she

loves to buy shoes that cost more

than my rent each month

and New York woman

in her high rise apartment

and her

Jimmie Choo shoes

fake blond hair

and grays that she covers

wrinkles that tell a story, and she

hides them, too

greed

she makes love to it each night, while

rolling her eyes at the homeless man

while pity is far from her heart

she lives alone

in her greed

with two faced friends and

vanity that rules her life

greed

too much

one day,

New York woman

she’ll learn the lesson:

anyone can end up

poor

and without a home

greed.

too much, New York woman

too much.

Today, I made a little mini book for a swap I’m in. I really love making mini books, a lot. It’s so fun! I actually prefer it, to making regular sized books.

I actually meant to show the card side of the card, not the picture side. But I punched the holes wrong, so that’s that. I used an awl for punching the holes, since I couldn’t find my other hole.

Anyway, so that’s that.

What else? Hmmm….I have to make a button bracelet for another swap.  I actually have a lot of work to do. I have a sample to work on for a class, an embroidery project to work on for DMC Threads, and a custom order to work on. Not to mention, the many swaps I am in. Good grief!

The Craftaholic

