Day 320: A Memory Book For Isador

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“When a positive goal has been set, you should pursue it all the way to the end. Even if it’s not realized, at least there will be no regret.”

-The Dalai Lama

Follow your dreams all the way through

I tell this to my daughter

until you cannot follow any further

until you see them in your hand, in your life, in your spirit

happening

follow them

to where the sun doesn’t shine

to where the moon glares at you

shining on you

the brightness

that comes in the dark

in these dark places

follow your dreams

until they no longer are a dream

but a reality

I tell this to my daughter

and I

practice

what I preach

Today, I made a memory book for a client. I had started one before, but was not satisfied with it, so I decided to change it up a bit.

It’s still a hand bound book, but this time I used paper bags. I’m not done with it, actually. My husband is going to help me with the headers for each page.

It’s a cloudy day today, so the shot of the front cover didn’t come out so great. But here’s some inside pics:

Sadly, those are the only good shots I got. Can you believe it? Blame it on the crappy weather.

I am still quite exhausted from my surgery, and I think I over did it by going out yesterday. So today is an indoor day, filled with  projects and swaps to work on, and baby wrangling, of course.

The Craftaholic

