Day 318: Making Stuff with Friends

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Every noble work is bound to face problems and obstacles. It is important to check your goal and motivation thoroughly.”

-The Dalai Lama

Is my

heart in the

right place?

Do I mean what I say, and say what I mean?

Or do I just do niceties

so I can

wear my shades and

look pretty to the crowd

it’s easy to do nice

when everyone’s looking

it’s harder

when no one

is looking

and no one

really

cares

Yesterday, I had a fun event with my craft group: we made mineral based pigment eye shadows! Cool right? It’s so easy peasy. Here’s some shots from the event:

The event was at SpaceCraft, Brooklyn. We love that place. A lot. And here’s what we made:

NICE, right? It’s really easy.

We’re going to do it again, if you’re interested. Check out my craft group, if you’re interested in my workshops and fun crafty events.

Ta ta, for now.

The Craftaholic

