Day 317: A Set of Cards for a Friend

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Remember that not getting what you want is sometimes a wonderful stroke of luck.”

-The Dalai Lama

This is a recycled quote, because it inspired a short poem.

My darling daughter, I

have wanted to warn you: the world is harsh.

My darling daughter, I only wish I could

protect you from the bad things

from the crazy and evil people that only judge you

Life is

such a suprise, such a wonderful suprise

and sometimes

the nightmares come true

and my own mother never warned me

never told me about the nightmares

she told me,

pray and they will go away

but sometimes

they just

don’t

go

away

with just a word or whisper

but If I look

and I realize

It’s not a nightmare

it’s just a reflection

of my fears

of some certain part of me

then it’s not

a nightmare

and I can sing along with

Mick Jagger:

“You can’t always get what you want….

but if you look

you might find…

you get what you need”

Anyway, that’s my poem, and those are my thoughts. I have surgery tomorow, so I won’t be blogging! If I have time, I’ll try to post one tonight. The surgery is due to my lady parts, but it’s no big deal. I mean, I’m not really scared.

Anyway, today I have my mineral makeup workshop! Yes! I am looking forward to that. And, I made Cinnamon rolls this morning. SO yummy.

Today, I made a set of cards for a friend. She’s paying for them. This is a set of 10. If you’re interested, I can make a set for you.

You like?

I also got my swap from my friend Yoshi. Jewelry, because that’s her thing.

Beautiful, isn’t it? I hope she likes my humble necklace and trinkets. I love her work, she’s amazing at bead weaving. She doesn’t use a loom.

Anyway, I have to rush off. The trains are going on a different train line, which means I’ve got to go up further than I have to go, then change and go back down the right way to the right stop. Then change for the J. Wonderful.

The Craftaholic

