Day 316: Leaf Earrings

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Both bondage and true freedom depend on the varying states of the clear light mind.”

-The Dalai Lama

I can be free and not think that I am

i can run around in circles and convince myself that I am indeed

in peril

tho i am not

tho all chains were removed long ago, I

attach them to me

I

make them mine

again

I can create  or release

the chains that bind in life

Today, I made a pair of earrings. I can’t afford to buy the kinds of earrings I like, so I’ve opted for making my own.

I’m pale, I know. When I was in high school, I was made fun of, for being the only latina in my small private school to have such pale white skin. Even the gringos had darker skin than I! It’s true.

I’ve come to terms with it, of course. At least I’ll age well, not having sun burnt skin.

Today I have a friend coming over, to make cards with me. On monday I have to go to the hospital due to my lady parts. It’s no big deal, just a normal every day procedure. After this tho, I’m sure my lady parts will be fine.

The Craftaholic

