Day 314: The Frog & Toad Wrap

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If children do not receive proper affection, in later life they will often find it hard to love others.”

-The Dalai Lama

YES. Because life is short, and before you know it, our children will be grown, and what will you have to show for it? It’s something to think about, just on it’s own.

The nice thing about scrapbooking is that you can preserve all those memories, the circus ticket stubs, the first hair cuts, the first tooth….

It’s nice, you know?

Today, I finished a knit project. Finally. This is one of my personal faves. This design is based on what I see on the streets of New York, what I see women wear.

I call it, “The Frog & Toad Wrap”, because the colors remind me of the stories of “Frog & Toad”. The pin is vintage, from my mother’s collection which she gave to me some time ago.

I love it.

And that’s the pin. It’s a little spider.

Anyway, that’s all for now. I have a workshop that I’m teaching this weekend. I am UBER excited about it, since it was featured in Daily Candy! Cool, right?

If you happen to be doing nothing this sunday, come out and learn to make your own eye shadow!

Also, I wanted to mention that while this above knitted wrap is NOT for sale, I can custom make one for you, in the shade of your choice.

The Craftaholic

