Day 311: A Set of Bookmarks

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Have an open mind and a sense of caring & belonging.”

-The Dalai Lama

I think that says it all, don’t you?

We may not always agree with another person’s way of living, but we must learn to accept others, and try to open our mind to the opinions of others. It does not always have to be what WE think, and what WE believe in. The world is filled with people of different races and languages. We do not, contrary to popular belief, have to convert them all to our way of thinking and believing. If all the world thought like you and acted like you, what kind of world would it be? It would be a world of one; of you. But that is not the world we live in. The world we live in is cold sometimes, and rainy sometimes, tropical in some places, and frigid in others. That’s what makes the world so amazing. Let’s keep it that way, eh?

Today, I made a quick set of bookmarks, because I am steadily trying to send out all my “big” swaps this week. I have two that I’m done with: the butterfly, and the owl swap. After that, I have a personal swap that shouldn’t take me long at all. She wants some lino cuts, that should be easy. Then that’s it. I won’t have any more big swaps, although I will be signing up for some, don’t worry. I prefer to do swaps thru craftster. I find that I get less flakes, and more understanding people there.

I am also working on some swaps on swap-bot, tho I have to say, I almost never get back the same quality that I give in a swap. I know it sounds terrible to say, but those of you on swap-bot, know what I’m talking about.

Here’s the bookmarks I made:

Do you like them? They are simple, I know. They have a butterfly theme, because I decided that I’m going to give them to my swap partner, along with the necklace I made her. I’m going to be sending it out this week. Or maybe I’ll just give it to her. She lives here in brooklyn, and is a personal friend of mine. At least we know we won’t be flaked on, right?

The Craftaholic

