Day 308: A Sunny Patch of Sunflowers

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“If the basic human nature was aggressive, we would have been born with animal claws and huge teeth.”

-The Dalai Lama

This reminds me of the quote from the sixties, “Make love, not war”. It’s true. Rather than respond with hostility and anger, we should respond with peace.

We shouldn’t allow our peace to be waivered by the happenings of our everyday life.

Today, I made a set of cards for a swap I’m in.

Do you like it? It’s for a sunflower card swap. I made a set of four, two for each partner.

I also started a necklace for a swap I’m in.

I love it so far! I have a glass tile that’s going to be the pendant. I saw a similar necklace on “Prue” from Charmed, and had to make a similar one.

It’s too hot here in NYC. Oh, and I went to the doctor and found out what’s wrong with my lady parts. So it turns out it’s nothing bad, but I can’t tell you for a bit. I’ll keep you in suspense, then till you in say…6 more weeks. That’s the only hint I’m giving, so don’t ask me.

The Craftaholic

