Day 307: An Owlish Scrapbook

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Some people, sweet and attractive, and strong and healthy, happen to die young. They are masters in disguise teaching us about impermanence.”

-The Dalai Lama

Life is short. We are reminded of this constantly. So why bother worrying about things that we cannot change? We must instead focus on the things in life that we can change, the things in life that we DO have control over, rather than those we do not.

This of course, is easier said than done. We can do this by adopting the Alcoholic’s Anonymous mantra: one day at a time. It seems silly, especially for those of us who haven’t struggled with addiction. But it’s true. If you do have a problem with worry, then you too must live your life, one day at a time, not a thousand all at once, worrying about things you have no control over. You can only control your response to life, not life itself.

Today, I made a scrapbook for an owl swap that I’m in. I hope she likes it.

So, what do you think? It’s for an Owl Swap that I’m hosting on Craftster. I love owls, as you know.

Today, I have to go to the doctor. I went last week, but I had an issue with my health insurance. So I have to go to a different doctor. We’ll see what happens, my lady parts have been causing me quite a bit of pain. It’s like cramps, only worst. Yuck, I never got cramps before, and now mother nature is having her vengance.

Other than that, I’m okay, though. I have an idea for a necklace for another swap I’m in.

The Craftaholic

