Day 298:Shrink Plastic Buttons

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“All living beings, starting with insects, want happiness and not suffering.”

-The Dalai Lama

If we were to think this way, perhaps we would have more compassion and less selfishness. Perhaps we would have more peace and less pride. It starts with you. It starts when you get annoyed at someone. Think of this, when you are angry, or upset. When someone has wronged or hurt you.

Today, I made some shrink plastic buttons, for a swap I am in. I used a couple tutorials, just for inspiration, and to get some ideas. Here’s what I came up with:

Granted, they aren’t perfect looking, but then nothing really is, if it’s handmade. I am going to make her a bunch of round buttons, and some butterflies. I haven’t finished them all, but I will. I’m sending out a bunch of swaps this week, so I don’t run late.

Here’s the link to the About.com tutorial.

And here’s the link to another, on a blog.

What do you think? You like it?

The Craftaholic

