Day 297: Birthday Keepsake Card

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“It is said that if you want to know what you were doing in the past, look at your body now.”\

-The Dalai Lama

Your body tells an interesting story. Is that it? YEs. Your body, the way you carry yourself, your manners, the way you eat in public, your posture….all these things tell a story of what you’ve gone through.

It’s a good idea to keep our bodies healthy, and maintained. I’m trying. I am slowly giving up red meat. And today, starts me yoga practice again! I am going to do yoga every day, if I can. If I add it to my daily routine, I know I’ll do it. I’ll just add it in, after my morning crafty time. My daughter does it with me, so that’s not a problem. She loves it. So that’s my resolution for keeping my body healthy.

You’ll notice that yesterday I didn’t blog. This is because I am totally not feeling well, at all. It’s my “lady parts”. They are acting up and causing me lots of physical pain.

Also, today is my mother in law’s birthday, and so we celebrated it yesterday. I’ll show you the card I made.

I made her a keepsake card, that she can keep as a memory of her family.

I really like it! I used Tim Holt’z grunge board, my own homemade glimmer mist (inside the Ranger Ink’s mister thingies), A butterfly frame from Tattered angels, glitter by stampin up, and flowers by Prima. And the decorative paper by Colorbok. And the ink by Stampin up.

I like it. And she liked the earrings I also made her. At least that’s what she told me, anyway.

Well, this week is supposed to be a heat wave here in New York City. So that means more sweltering sweating nasty heat. And lots of sunblock. I try to go out when it’s hot, so that I don’t waste too much money on the A/C. It’s expensive, you know? Although it is nice to just hibernate away from the nasty oven like heat.

The Craftaholic

