Day 295: Jewelry for Dahlia

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“A truly compassionate attitude toward others does not change even when they behave negatively.”

-The Craftaholic

Why? Because your compassion should not be conditional. True, you may not react the way I expect you to. But I am still going to practice compassion. Not because I’m so nice that I’m just going to be even nicer, but because it is my duty as a human to be compassionate to all people.

Today, I made some jewelry for my mother in law, who’s birthday is on monday.

I love these. She wears a lot of blues and purples. I want to keep these earrings actually.

And, I made a necklace for a butterfly swap that I’m in.

Love, love love. I love these.  It’s nice because my swap partner is a personal friend, so it’ll be easy to spoil her. I’ve got to think of some other fun things to make for her.

So that’s that. I’m off to drop off the doll I made the other day.

The Craftaholic

