Day 293: Pamphlet Stitch Scrapbook

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Human happiness and human satisfaction must ultimately come from within oneself.”

-The Dalai Lama

When you search for yourself, you need only look within yourself. While it is nice to have things and eat good food and make nice things, these things don’t determine your happiness. Happiness comes from within you, not within a material world.

Today, I made a little scrapbook, that I’ll be teaching a workshop on, at The Ink Pad.

This is made with paper bags also, and I used a pamphlet stitch binding for this, with pretty ribbon and lace. I’m going to be teaching a class on this very book July 17th at the Ink Pad.

Call them to sign up for it!

(212) 463-9876

What a difference pretty papers make.

Well kids, I’m off. I have to drop this off to the store, and then I would like to buy some more linoleum. I love it, it’s so much fun. I was sketching a design this morning that I hope to carve out.

I also have to take my little one somewhere. There’s a good playground in chinatown, maybe I’ll go there. I have to buy postcards anyway. MMMmmm, then I can have some dumplings for lunch. YUMMMMMmmers.

About the recipe-I didn’t end up making it, as I was so tired last night and got caught up with everything else! But today we’re eating left overs, so I’ll have time to make dessert, for which pictures and a recipe will follow tomorrow. I promise.

The Craftaholic

