Day 290: Hair Clippies & A Scrapbook for Itzel

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“To understand everything is to forgive everything”

-The Buddha

I once knew a woman who lived her life so bitter of the past, she never did anything with her life. She never married, she never found true love, never finished college…she is just as bitter now as she was when she was a teenager.

That’s sad, don’t you think?

I think that the key to understanding and forgiving someone, is walking a mile in their shoes. Until you walk in someone’s shoes, you are truly in no position to pass judgement.

Today, we are going to a kid’s birthday party. It’s for the niece of my good friend Karina. Her name is Itzel, and she and Dakota get a long so well. The funny thing is she is nothing like Dakota. She is quiet, shy and calm. Dakota is a talkative little thunderstorm of a girl that is naturally assertive at a very young age. It’s funny, you know? But  I digress…

I made her a set of hair clips, and a very cute scrapbook that I want to keep for myself.

Oh, and here’s the hair clippies. I made her a few, because her mother really likes the ones I make for Dakota.

Hello Kitty, because all little girls love it. At least all the ones I know do.

Well kids, I’m off to the party. I’ll take pics, don’t worry. And I will attempt to get my little world wind of a girl into little braids. We’ll see.

Oh, and I cooked yesterday. Chicken burgers. OMG, so good. And so easy, you don’t need a recipe! Just add an egg, breadcrumbs, romano cheese, salt & pepper to taste, and garlic. I also added something called Mojo. You can find it in most latin supermarkets. It’s a cuban thing, but lots of latinos use it.

And then of course, form the patties and cook them in butter. Not oil, please. Gross. Butter gives them a good flavor.

Okay, I’m off.

The Craftaholic

The Craftaholic

