Day 289: A Card for True Love

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“A dog is not considered a good dog because he is a good barker. A man is not considered a good man because he is a good talker.”
-The Buddha

Why? Because actions speak louder than words. No one really cares about the words you speak; it is the actions that follow, that mean something substantial. Don’t just speak things, do them. Let your life be your message; because sometimes it’s annoying to “preach” your values to others. To me, it means more when I look at your life, and realize that you mean what you profess to believe in.

Today, I made a card.

Do you like it? I do. I got the template here. I like this card. Here’s another couple shots:

What do you think?

A card like this should be wrapped in tissue with a ribbon, rather than you go nuts trying to design an envelope large enough to fit this card. The papers and sticker is from K & Co, and the flower is from Oriental Trading Co.

What else? I have to work on another book, for a class I’m teaching in July. I better get cracking, July is around the corner! It’s hot as heck out. I don’t know what to cook when it’s this hot out. Chicken salad, perhaps?

The Craftaholic

