Day 288: Knit a Cup Cozy

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“We are what we think. All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make our world.”

This says it all. What amazing words.

What do you want in this world? Do you want peace? Prosperity? Create it. Think it. Be it. Make it happen. Make it come to you.

Today, I have a fun little pattern for you.

I don’t know about you all, but I am S I C K of summer. I can’t wait for the fall, when I can get back to using my oven! I don’t mind the hot weather, but I really don’t like having to hibernate in the summer! UGH!

Anyway, this is a pattern for a little cup cozy. It has cables. It can be a cup cozy, or a wrist cuff.

So that’s what it is. It’s easy to make.
I used Debbie Stoller’s Stitch Nation  (Full O’ Sheep), and size 4.5 needles.
CO 32 sts.
Row 1-4: Knit
Row 5: (RS) p4 *K4, P4, rep from * to end
Row 6: K4, *P4, K4, rep from * to end
Row 6-7: repeat rows 5 & 6
Row 8: P4, *C4F, P4, rep from * to end
Row 9: repeat row 6
Repeat rows 5-9 for cable stitch pattern until piece measure approxamitely 5.5 inches. I finished mine off with a garter stitch row or two, but you can do as you wish, and then bind off, leaving a long tail to sew up.
Sew the seams together, and use as you wish! This can be a wrist cuff, or a cup cozy!
Either way, knit this up when you are just plain sick of the summer heat and can’t wait to wear your hand knits!
