Day 287: A Golden Lotus Flower

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Whatever the circumstances, we should remain humble, modest, and without pride”

-The Dalai Lama

Why? Because it’s important to keep a level head. It’s nice to feel good about yourself, but it’s not nice to think that you are somehow above someone else because of your accomplishments in life, or your social status. As I always say: no one really cares. Life is too short to do anything but keep your heads balanced between the ground and the clouds.

Today, I made another set of magnets. I like these alot.

The lotus flowers are from a hand carved stamp in my collection. They are hand stamped and embossed with gold embossing powder. I really love these. These are available for sale, though I haven’t listed them on etsy yet.

What else? My craft group is meeting up tonite, so that should be fun.

It’s really hot here in New York City. Too hot.

The Craftaholic

