Day 287: Owl Magnets

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“A good friend who points out mistakes and imperfections and rebukes evil is to be respected as if he reveals a secret of hidden treasure.”

-The Buddha

You know why this is? Because a real friend isn’t going to stay quiet when you make mistakes. Real friendships aren’t about the shallowness of flattering my ego all the time. Of course, if you want a shallow friendship, that’s up to you. But me? I prefer for my friends to be honest with me.

Anyway, today I made a set of owl magnets. But before I post the picture, I wanted to say that I think yesterday’s craftiness was a bit of a craft fail. Don’t you think? I don’t know. Anyway, here’s the owl magnets:

These are for sale, in my shop.

Another item for sale, is this card. I made it last saturday, when I went to my friend’s card making thingamajig.

Cool, right? The envelope is hand made as well as the card. I mostly do this because I run out of envelopes and it’s nice to make the envelopes, don’t you think?

Anyway, I’m off today to help my friend pack. She’s moving, and has a couple kids. What else? It’s hot as heck! Does anyone else out there feel utterly uninspired to cook? I SO do not want to cook lately. It’s just too hot!

