Day 286: Altered Clock Owl Shrine

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Endurance is one of the most difficult disciplines, but it is to the one who endures that the final victory comes.”

-The Buddha

It is SO much easier sometimes to just give up. It is of course, much easier to just give up. But don’t. Don’t give up. Keep going. No matter what it is, you can get through it. Take it from a person who has been through hell and back: never, ever, give up on your dreams. EVER. It may not happen at the same time as your friend or neighbor, but what is meant to happen will happen, so long as you work at it.

Today, I made a shrine for an owl.

I went to Ikea, and bought a $2.99 clock, and took the parts out, and came up with a funny looking owl shrine.

What do you think?

There it is, on my bookshelf next to my Lakshmi Shrine, and my Saint. Francis statue. You see that tiny little box on the left, with a star inside? That is the first shrine I ever made!

Anyhow, it’s not in NYC. Really hot and gross. It’s best to stay home, and think cold thoughts. I’m feeling better with my cough and cold, but now my little one’s got it. Great.

I also better get cracking, I have a ton of swaps coming up! Holy moly!

The Craftaholic

