Day 285: Card Making & The Coney Island Mermaid Parade

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

‘Love, compassion, and forgiveness—these are the things I preach.”

-The Dalai Lama

I’ll keep today’s post a bit short because as I said yesterday, I am feeling under the weather. It’s nothing, really. I just have a cold, but for some reason it has completely taken my energy away!

Suffice to say, that the three things aformentioned are probably what will make your life go easier, and will bring you to the road of success-not just materialistically, but spiritually as well.

It’s not just about forgiving others, it’s about forgiving yourself, and having time for yourself, and loving yourself. It’s not just about going through the motions of treating others nice-you must also be kind to yourself.

Today, I did two things. First, I went to a friend’s meetup group, particularly because my good friend Yoshi was going, and I hadn’t seen her in a long time. Plus, it’s nice to go to someone else’s workshop, where everything’s all set out for you, and all you have to do is create.

She had a pattern, but I didn’t go by it, of course because I NEVER do. ADD, and all that.

Here’s what I ended up with:

I used a stamp by Inkadinkado, and an embossing folder by Tim Holtz. The lady who ran the card class is a Tim Holtz nut, so she had lots of his products.

Owls of course.

That’s Yoshi and her daughter. I won’t post a picture of the class leader because I caught her off guard, and that just wouldn’t be nice.

Oh! I also went to the Coney Island Mermaid Parade today.

Cool, right? If you’ve never been, you should go. It’s hot, sticky and crowded, but if it’s your first time, it’s so worth it.

The Craftaholic

