Day 282: The Key to Bliss

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Others gaining happiness is more important than yourself alone.”

-The Dalai Lama

We are quickly approaching the end of my quest. So far, I’ve learned that the key to your happiness and success in life, lies with how you view the world, and what you choose to surround yourself with. I’v e learned that you can create your happiness or your destruction. I’ve also learned how important it is to go outside yourself and think of others, and think of the greater good. These things, when followed whole heartedly, can create happiness and success in life. There is no need for you to be angry, and wonder what happened to you, or why did this happen, why did that happen….you must simply let go of the negativity in your life, and grasp onto that which uplifts you.

Today, I made a pin. It’s a cute “mixed media” art pin, inspired by a contest that “Cloth Paper Scissors” magazine is hosting.

This one is for me. I love it. I made a few others, too:

I like them a lot. I am off to teach a free class at Glassybaby today, and I’m bringing them with me, to see if anyone is interested in purchasing them.

I won’t tell you how I made them, because I hope to be able to teach this as a class soon.

What else? Oh, I have a funny picture. Yesterday I met up with a good friend of mine, and we went to the playground. This picture was taken on our way back from the playground.

This of course, was moments before all three of them went crashing to the ground.

The Craftaholic

