Day 279: Paper Bag Books

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.” -The Dalai Lama

Love yourself. YOU deserve to be loved. We all do. The christian bible says that we are to “love others  as ourselves”, and so it implies the same thing that the Buddha said hundreds of years earlier. That in order to love others, we must love ourself.

Like Rupaul says, “If you don’t love yourself, how the hell are you going love anybody else?”

Today, I taught a class at the Ink Pad. Remember the Paper Bag book I made? Well, I taught a class based on that book.

That’s my friend Amy. Cool tattoos, right?

I should mention that we exclusively used Graphic 45 papers, along with paper bags provided by the Ink Pad. Lots of fun. I don’t have a finished product to show you because I got really caught up teaching the class. I also forgot my video camera. Sorry.


What else did I do? Went out today to buy a toy for my little one, and sandals for me. Actually, the first pair of sandals in about 5 years. I am obviously not a shoe person.

We took the bus there. It’s not too far. And we bought the DVD of the Tim Burton movie, Alice in Wonderland. Baby is going to sleep now, so I’ll let you know how the movie was tomorrow. If I make it through the whole thing without sleeping.

The Craftaholic

