Day 278: Shabby Chic Paper Flowers

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Material progress alone is not sufficient to achieve an ideal society.” -The Dalai Lama

What does this mean, really? Does this mean that we must let go of all our material possessions and live the life of a nomad, roaming from town to town, living from hand to mouth?

As adventerous as that sounds, we don’t have to do that. I think that if we simply APPRECIATE what we DO have, that will go a LONG way. I mean, really and truly appreciate everything around you. You know? Not only does this work wonders for inner peace, but it also works quite well with the law of attraction.

Today, I made some paper flowers.

What do you think?

I love paper flowers so much.

I made another version:

Nice, right?

Both are available in my shop.