Day 277: Golden Sun Set of Cards

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Sometimes one creates a dynamic impression by saying something, and sometimes one creates as significant an impression by remaining silent.”

-The Dalai Lama

Think about this for a minute. The biggest complaint that women usually have is the need to be listened to. It seems like husbands like to “fix” everything. Sometimes we just want to bitch and moan without reservation. Right?

But we all need to learn to be quiet at times.  Calm and quiet. That’s a good thing, don’t you think? Oh sure, it’s not easy, what with children, and chores, and errands to run…but we can quiet our mind of all the chatter, so that when our friend calls us, we can just be quiet. Right?

Today was a AWESOME craft day. I have been wanting to make my art shrines, but they take up space, and do not sell as quickly as I’d like. So,
I decided to meld the two things I love: card making, and shrine making.

Here’s what I ended up with:

I lurve this card. I made a set of two.

What do you think? I really like them. They remind me of my shrines.

Hmm….The sun is embossed, because I’ve been really into embossing lately. A lot. It’s fun to watch the embossing powder melt, don’t you think?

The Craftaholic

