Day 276: A Pair of Owl Earrings

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“An idea that is developed and put into action is more important than an idea that exists only as an idea.”

-The Buddha

ACTION, people. That’s what this is about. Right? We accomplish more by actually following what comes naturally to us, and that which we are passionate about, then by simply talking about it and dreaming about it. Take a step towards yourself. This means you must actually believe in yourself, so that you CAN go forth and accomplish your goals, rather than spend years day dreaming, which is what I did for years, before realizing: actions speak louder than words.

Today, I made a pair of shrink plastic earrings.

You know how much I love owls. I don’t know, I just don’t get tired of them. In some strange way, having owl images around me…it almost comforts me in a way. You know? It’s weird, I know.

What else? I made some cards for a swap I have coming up. The swap is for a set of five buddha themed cards and matching journal. I made the cards today.

I love how the Buddha looks like he’s in the stars. I just used some pretty papers that I got in a pack, at Dick Blick. I got the ribbon there, too. The stamp is from my collection of nameless stamps. I can’t remember who makes it, but I can tell you that there are few buddha stamp makers out there, so it shouldn’t be that hard to find.

I sprayed him with a bit of glimmer mist, some green and some brown, to give him a bit of color.

I am making tortilla soup for dinner today. When I started making it, it was raining. Then when it was finished, the sun had come out. Strange.

The Craftaholic

