Day 272: A Poem & A Video Tute!

by thecraftaholic

Quote: “Never in this world can hatred be stilled by hatred; it will be stilled by non-hatred – this is the law Eternal.” -The Buddha

I didn’t always love you

i only tolerated you

glared at you, seething with anger

and I didn’t always love you I didn’t always care

I thought that the hatred would make you suffer

would make you look at me

but you never did look

But uhmmmm

I don’t think that I’ll hate you

anymore

I like to love

I like happy

I like smiles

And I

will try to

love

you

even through the crap

So that’s my thoughts for today. Today, I had a workshop with my craft group. And guess what? I made a video.

This is my friend Grace. She loves jewelry almost as much as I do, and also loves owls, almost as much as I do.

A picture of hands working is always meaningful, I think.

And without further ado, here is the video I shot of our meetup today!

I know it’s a little “raw”, but no worries. Practice makes perfect. Right?

Here’s my finished critter:

Here’s the LINK to download the template for this little critter.

That’s all for now, as my daughter is calling for my attention. I hope you like the video, and the template!

The Craftaholic

