Day 269: Jewelry for Mommy

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“What is the meaning of life? To be happy and useful.” -The Dalai Lama

Not many words of advice today, because the statement (although it’s recycled) speaks for itself. Be happy and useful. Think about it. Let it sink in. When you are contemplating an argument or desision, think about this. Let it become your mantra.

Today, I was browsing an old aquaintance’s blog, and it inspired me to make some jewelry.

I LOVE handmade Jewelry.

I love these. I don’t have enough red earrings.

What else? I will be making more earrings and things when I get back home. I have to go to the art supply store to purchase findings and felt sheets for a workshop I’m going to be teaching this sunday! We are making felt embroidered jewelry! Necklaces and earrings. So today, I’ll be making the class sample.

Hmm. Its also really hot in New York City. REALLY hot. I just want to stay indoors, and hibernate, staying under the A/C. But, I will leave my home today, armed with sunblock, and will defend myself against the sun with cold water and a frappucino.

Here’s another book I made. I told you, I NEVER tire of making these little books.

I haven’t listed it for sale, because I think I may want to keep it.

And my little one again, she’s the popular one these days. We were looking out the window this morning.

She loves dogs. And Thomas Train. A lot.

Okay, I should go. I have to buy supplies for a class.

The Craftaholic

