Day 260: An Owl Tattoo for Me

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Kindness is the key to peace and happiness in family life.” -The Dalai Lama

Not much to say today, except that sometimes the key to a happy marriage is silence. Sheer silence. Sometimes you just need space. Not in a bad way, just…space. You do not in fact, always have to be right.

Today, I got a tattoo. YES. I really did. On my arm. It hurt like a bitch. YES. What did I get done?

Is it not the BEST in the world? My friend Marisa has a cousin who does tattoos, and gave it to me super duper cheap.

But it hurt like hell. I did though, listen to some good old Johnny Cash. That helped ease the pain. That, and telling Marisa stories about my life. SOmehow that also helped. I ended up telling her almost my whole life story. The only thing is now, I want another one.

You know what else? Tattoos make you a little loopy. Seriously. It’s a chemical thing in your body, I think. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

The Craftaholic

