Day 259: Beaded Tear Drop Earrings

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Learning to forgive is much more useful than merely picking up a stone and throwing it at the object of one’s anger.” -The Dalai Lama

Forgiveness is a HARD thing. I have to say that although I consider myself to be non religious, I think that the only thing that helped me to forgive the people who hurt me in the past, is my belief in a higher power. I really do not know how else to forgive, other than asking god or the universe, or whatever you want to call it, for help. How else do you do it?

How do you forgive when the memories are still there, haunting you? That was the hardest thing for me. I think that what helped was also moving on. I chose to move on, to forget the past and focus on my future. When I did that, I ended up discovering myself, and I found myself forgiving those that hurt me.

Today, I finished the bead necklace for my mother in law. But I gave it to her, and forgot to photograph it. Sorry. I did make a pair of earrings though.

What do you think? I originally made this for a swap partner I have on craftster.  Those of you who know me personally, know that I love my humungously large earings. So I’m making a humongous pair for myself. Beading is a lot of fun, I must say. I did make another book.

I’m making a bunch of these for an art festival I was accepted into, so I’m going to sell these babies at the Global Arts Festival, here in New York City.

This one is of course, a sort of indian themed book. The lotus is glitter embossed from a hand carved stamp that my husband made for me.

It’s about 80 something degrees here in New York City. So booboos and I went to the park, to enjoy the the hot sun.

So much fun.

I have to say, that yesterday I was feeling particularly in pain, and my good friend Karina came over after my little one fell asleep. We had red velvet cupcakes, and good strong coffee. After that, I felt much better. It’s amazing what a good friend can do for you when you’re ill.

The Craftaholic

