Day 256: Mother Goose Book Pages

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“The secret of health for both mind and body is not to mourn for the past, not to worry about the future, or not to anticipate troubles, but to live the present moment wisely and earnestly.” -The Buddha

I hardly ever worry about life. You can ask my husband, and he’ll tell you. I just believe that life is for living, not worrying. There is nothing that I can accomplish by obsessing over what is going to be. Life keeps moving, and moving, so why should I stand still in worry? That is what you do when you worry about life. You put yourself at a stand still. You put yourself at a “no movement” zone, because you aren’t going towards what you are worrying about, you are just sitting there, bitching about it.

So, listen to me. I’m going to tell you this with all the love I can muster: stop bitching, and start doing.

I sent out some pages for a swap I am in. We are to make 10 individual pages, and send them to the person, then she will bind all of our pages together, to make a book, then send each one to us. Cool, right?

Here’s my pages.

I took some canvas paper, and covered one side with papers from K&Co’s “Sassafras” stack, then the other side with pages from a vintage encyclopedia.

Then the images and story text are taken from….god forgive me….pages from a vintage story book. I felt badly doing it. But I had to! It was for the swap! The book was bought just for this, anyway! But still, I kept thinking of my daughter. Poor thing.

So, what do you think?

Nothing much to report on the home front. I am going to try to eat a low fat dinner today. I guess, what the heck to I cook my meats with, if I can’t use butter or olive oil? Ugh,what a punishment.

The Craftaholic

