Day 245: A Paper Flower Garland

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Teach this triple truth to all: A generous heart, kind speech, and a life of service and compassion are the things which renew humanity.” -The Buddha

We are too selfish, I think. Too much, too much. Especially here in New York City. It’s hectic here. New Yorkers are known for our “bad attitude” and our “rude” way. But we aren’t rude on purpose. Usually. We’re just in a hurry most of the time.

The problem I think, arises when we let our ego get in the way, I think. Right? I mean, who the heck are you, really. Right? We are all just trying to “preform our art and perfect our lives” as the famous Jim Morrison said. So then, again. It all comes down to removing the ego. Let’s remove the label of “who” we are, and just be. You don’t have to be anything specific. Just be what you feel inside, be the happiness you want, be the love and the prosperity that you seek with such earnest furvor.

Today, I made a flower garland for a swap.

So, what do you think? It’s easy to make. I used a flower die from Sizzix, paper from Junebug, a silk ribbon, and glittery brads from Oriental Trading. I cut holes in the silk ribbon with my scissors. So easy! Just crumple up the flower in your hand, to give it an aged look.

Easy peasy!

What else? I am busy. I’m working on stuff for my pending indie zine. Maybe I’ll have more time to share about that another time.

What about you all?

The Craftaholic

