Day 243: A Day Spent In Nature

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.”- The Buddha

This is for all of you who worry too much. I know people like that. I personally do not really worry too much about anything, to the point where perhaps I should. But worry does not accomplish anything. At all. It only inhibits you, and makes you attract more things to worry about.

Try to just be in your present state. Don’t concern yourself so much with the worries of tomorow. Tomorow brings enough crap to think about. Just focus on today, right now. Be in the moment, and may you’ll find more peace that way. More happiness.

Today, I went on a road trip to NJ with my family. We went to Watchung Reservation. My crafty thing was mostly knitting in the car on the way over, but I don’t have any cool pictures of that. I do however, have some UBER awesome pics of our time at the Watchung Reservation.

I LOVE nature. I want to have a house one day, in the middle of an enchanted forest, just me and nature, and some plantable, fertile soil.

The Craftaholic

