Day 239: Old Jeans turned into a Jean Skirt

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Your work is to discover your world and then with all your heart give yourself to it.” – The Buddha

Well, what is your world? How do you discover it, and what does that really mean?

The road to self discovery is like the song by the beatles-a “long and winding road”. It’s a life long journey into self discovery that can be quite rewarding.

The point is to actually get on the road to self discovery, to the road of …YOU.  Being aware helps. Being in the moment helps. Just be in the moment. Practice it.

When you’re making art, don’t think about anything else but being there. Be aware of WHY you do things, why you make the choices you do. Think about it.

My husband is off this week, and we are taking the time to spend time as a family since we works so damned much. So the problem is that I have less time to make art, and blog about it because he says I am “always at my desk” and that it gets boring. So there’s less time, sorry.

Today though, I did make a skirt out of a pair of jeans. I couldn’t find my jean skirt and happened to have a pair of tattered jeans, so I just went to work turning them into a skirt. I realize it would have been nice to have a before and after. But I forgot to snap a picture of them before. So you’ll just have to trust that I did indeed, turn my pants into a skirt.

What do you think? I am fortunate that I had my husband around to snap the picture of me, while my daughter crept in there with me.

I’m working on a couple of things. I have to get back to my needlepoint, and then I have some fun buttons to make. I am UBER excited.

The Craftaholic

